A little about me!

Hi, I am Laura and at 28 I should be out and about enjoying life, having babies, getting married and buying a home. And yet I am sat at home in my PJ’s with my laptop on my lap and a cup of tea to hand writing this new blog I decided to do.

So who am I…. well as mentioned I am 28 years old and I live in Norfolk with Brad, my 7 year long boyfriend, and for the past 3 years I have been travelling on a roller coaster of a journey after getting an aggressive breast cancer diagnoses at the age of only 25 back in February 2014. Since then I have been through the mill… chemotherapy, losing my hair, mastectomy to my left breast, radiotherapy, hormonal treatment, reconstruction operations including choosing to have my good breast taken off too and writing all about it in my original (and ongoing) blog which can be read here. Bald, Boobless and Beautiful.

Unfortunately after only a year off treatment and getting normality back I was re-diagnosed with cancer in October 2016 when I discovered the cancer had spread into my bones on discovering a large tumour in my humerus head or my right shoulder, therefore back to more surgery (shoulder reconstruction) which I had in November and now I am on more chemotherapy with an outlook of constant treatment now ongoing for the rest of my life. I have also realised life is now extremely precious and mine may be shortened quite a lot from my original plan so I have decided ever day counts. I can’t do much whilst I am undergoing chemotherapy (it makes me so ill and tired) but the plan is come April/May time I can begin to enjoy life. So I have come up with the idea to have a Lauras Life is for Living List to occupy my time and give me plenty of things to look forward to and plan.

And hopefully along the way it will encourage and inspire all you you to also life life to the full and do the things you have always wanted to do.

So to follow me on this journey please follow this page, spread with you friends and input where necessary (suggestions of nice things to do) and generally enjoy seeing me live my life any which way I can.

Thanks for reading this

Laura x

 

Facebook – https://www.facebook.com/lauraslifeisforliving/

 

 

https://www.facebook.com/lauraslifeisforliving/

 

Leave a Reply

